Farm treasures

So I’m a little addicted to what I like to call “Farm Foraging”.  I absolutely love wandering around my in laws family farm and finding little treasures. These are my latest finds, and lucky me with my father in laws ‘ok’ I got to take them home! An old transistor radio, scales, rusted singer sewing machine, old key, a beautiful tin lid my daughter found and a few more odd treasures. 

The family farm was a soldier settlement farm that has been in the family for 3 generations so you can imagine the beautiful old vintage things that are just waiting for someone (me) to come and find them.Now to arrange these beauties in our home to be admired by all. 

What have you found that is old and beautiful?

Leave a Reply

